Salta gli elementi di navigazione
logo ridotto
Master in Agricultural Heritage Systems

Objectives and Beneficiaries

Following the new multidisciplinary approaches that considers agricultural heritage systems and landscapes as an opportunity for the future of rural areas, it is necessary to train managers capable of identifying, managing and valorizing these agricultural systems.



The specific objective of the master is to train students on how to effectively manage and identify agricultural heritage systems and landscapes including them in a sustainable development model of the rural territory, harmonizing economic, social and environmental processes.  

The course will offer a very specific training on rural landscapes, creating an expert capable of informing decision making processes and research strategies, in the framework of the governance of the rural territory.



The potential participants in the Master Course are students, technicians and public officers interested in developing skills for the planning, management, protection and valorization of agricultural heritage systems, in the wider framework of rural development. The master intends to attract students, public officers and professionals, interested in the areas of local food production, cultural heritage related to the rural territories, traditional knowledge, biocultural diversity and agrobiodiversity. At the end of the master course, the participants will be able to develop and apply management strategies for the conservation and valorization of traditional agricultural system and landscapes, as well as preparing a proposal for the GIAHS program.

Eighteen students (max 35 years) will be selected among those coming from the Priority Countries of the Italian Agency for Cooperation and Development (AICS). These students will have all their expenses covered (tuition,  travel, lodging and food).

A maximum of 12 students can accepted by all the other countries.

Three more students can apply for single teaching modules.

AICS Priority countries:

  • AFRICA SUB-SAHARIANA (9): Burkina Faso, Senegal, Niger, Etiopia, Kenya, Somalia, Sudan, Sud Sudan, Mozambico;
  • MEDITERRANEO (2): Egitto, Tunisia;
  • MEDIORIENTE (2): Libano, Palestina;
  • BALCANI (1): Albania, Bosnia;
  • AMERICA LATINA E CARAIBI (3): Bolivia, Cuba, El Salvador;
  • ASIA (3): Afghanistan, Myanmar, Pakistan.


ultimo aggiornamento: 02-Ago-2018
Condividi su Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Unifi Home Page Dipartimento di Gestione Sistemi Agrari, Alimentari e Forestali

Inizio pagina